Friday, April 1, 2011

Geography undergraduate students win EUReCA awards

Four Geography undergraduate students entered three posters in this year's EUReCA poster competition. All four students won a prize. The winners are, from left to right: Sarah Jones, Sean Baskin, Scott Basford, David White. Congratulations!


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. We should also offer our congratulations to Dr. Micheline van Riemsdijk, who mentored TWO of the winning student projects (David White and Scott Basford) entered in this year’s EUReCA competition. To the best of my knowledge, we’ve had only one previous award winner from geography in the last eight years or so of this competition, and this year, we have three! Bruce Ralston mentored Sean Baskin and Bruce is co-author on Sean’s and Sarah’s presentation. Thank you, Bruce! Thanks also go to Ron Foresta as Sarah and Sean pursued their project as a requirement for his Geography 499 class. Thank you, Ron!